Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Weekend nomad January 18, 2008

Filed under: Life Events,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 6:15 PM
Tags: , , , ,

sack of stuff

 As a college student, I live a chaotic and irregular life.  During the week I study in Mayaguez and then most weekends I go back to my hometown of Yauco.  There I rest, sleep, eat, do laundry and spend time with my family.  It’s about a 40 minute drive between them.  Most students at my University do this sort of travelling back and forth.  So I very often catch rides with friends who are coming and going.  I try not to do this every weekend because I don’t get much school work done at home.  I also really like staying weekends at my apartment.  It’s so peaceful.

Well, this is one of those weekends when I have to go home.  At home I don’t have any internet connection so I won’t be back posting until then.  I’ll try to finish the blanket I have been crocheting and take lots of pictures to show it off.  I also need to settle down and make a listing of all the things I need to get done for the upcoming week. 

So, my blogging friends…. I’ll be seeing you Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

