Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Nobody said this was easy… February 6, 2008

Filed under: food,Recipes — bombshellwithin @ 2:43 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

Orange Passion Buttercream

I’m not the neatest baker in the world.  So, of course, if I was sifting powdered sugar with what is surely the smallest strainer in this world (see just left of the bowl), there were going to be issues.  Needless to say, I think I FINALLY made a very beautiful buttercream, an orange passion one to be exact.  I felt it needed something and so it will remain in my fridge until later when I can figure out if it’s the crushed pineapple that I’m hoping to get later. 

Orange Passion Buttercream

  • 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 3 tablespoons + 1 teaspoon Passoa
  • 1 teaspoon orange extract
  1. Cream butter and carefully beat in sifted sugar.
  2. Add in liquid teaspoon and then single tablespoon at a time.
  3. Cover and chill, if desired for an hour.  More Passoa may be added if it becomes to thick in the chilling process.

 

For now, I’m letting the buttercream just chill.  I’ll add in more of the liquor, of course, and there’s nothing wrong with that.  I think TW would agree that the boozier the better.  Why skimp out on it now?

 

Leave a Reply

