Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

The Passion of the dried fruit February 7, 2008

Filed under: food — bombshellwithin @ 3:43 PM
Tags: , , , ,

Passionate fruit The cherries have been soaking since Saturday night, the dried cranberries were set in on Monday evening and the dried pineapple were placed in last night.  With the dried fruit, it was about 3/4 cups to about 1/2 cup liquor.  For the 24 cupcakes I’m hoping to make, I’m going to halve the cherries.  There are 14 because I just KNEW I wouldn’t be able to slice them and add them as decor without giving them a taste.  (Ha!  I’m brilliant, I thought ahead like that!)

I’m not very sure what I’m going to do with the pineapple.. but oh, well… I don’t think it’ll hurt them any.  If all else fails with the experiment, there is always just a spoon to go with.  And maybe a splash of orange juice into the bowls…

 

2 Responses to “The Passion of the dried fruit”

  1. lemontartlet Says:

    You’re gonna have the booziest cupcake n the whole contest!

  2. Indeed, puptart!

    I didn’t use the soaking pineapple. I might just eat it myself… with some cottage cheese or something. Or I might store it away for another boozy day. The box cost a dollar and I really just wanted to see what they were like… and since I was in cupcake mode, I immediately pondered ways of making them into such. Maybe I should use them and the rest of the passionate cherries to make a pineapple upside down cake? I know a great recipe… but it’s too dense for cupcakes, me thinks.


Leave a Reply

