Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

7 weird things you don’t know about me February 26, 2008

Filed under: meme — bombshellwithin @ 7:42 PM
Tags: , , , ,

[And probably wished that I’d kept to myself once you’ve read them!]

The ever so gorgeous and talented MQ from Magik Quilter tagged me with this.  Since she is probably the first totally random person to hit about my blog with a comment, and has become a faithful fan since, I could hardly deny her!  So here we go…

The Rules are simple:

  1. Link back to the person who tagged you.  [But I haven’t learned how to do that yet!  Can’t y’all just take her off my blogroll?!]
  2. Post the “rules”. [Thank goodness these rules have gotten easier!]
  3. Post 7 weird or random facts about yourself. [Okay… lemme get to thinking of some really good ones!]
  4. Tag seven people and link back to them. [This is getting hard again.  Do I even know 7 people to tag?!]
  5. Comment on their blogs to let them know they have been tagged.  [Hows about I don’t but I say that I did?]
  6. Stand on your head while typing.
  7. Forward all your pretty accessories to this bombshell.

[Kindly disregard rules 6 & 7.  I just wanted this meme to have 7 rules.  But, couldn’t think of anything good… or maybe I’m serious.  At least with #7…. nah, j/k.  Well.. if you feel inclined to donate things to the bombshell collection, I won’t stop you.  I’ll love you forever. Promise!]

 ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

  1. I have a beauty mark on the outside right calf, basically centered on it.  I’ve had it for as long as I can remember and if you look at it closely, I swear that it looks like one very fat sea horse. 
  2. I love sour cream.  Like, seriously love the stuff.  I think it deserves an altar and virgin sacrifices because it is so amazing.  If allowed, I’d put it on top of nearly everything I eat… and for the most part, I kinda have when I manage restraint and have some on hand.  I have fantasies with the stuff… some I have fulfilled… and others that I can’t because I can’t seem to calculate how many gallons would have me happily wading in it in a decent sized pool.  *ahem*
  3. If the good Lord had made me skinny, I think I would run about naked.  At the very least, I would run about in pretty matching bra and panty sets… and a nice set of heels.  I’m a total exhibitionist but I think I do it with style.  I know many who are not comfortable in their own skin.  When I think of the top 3 things I’d change about myself physically, weight is not one of them.  I don’t much care for diets or eating “right”.  I dress to fit my body type and shape and I eat whatever I think will taste good.
  4. For the pre-Easter chat season, I’ve been going under the nick leafy`bunny just because it seems so cute!  And, the lovely and wonderful dallas showed me a news article about an artist, Claude Lalanne, because of this image: Leafy bunny
  5. My motto is “With genius come chaos” and that’s my story and I’m sticking to it when it comes to why my room is such a mess.  I’m seriously sorrounded by clutter.  I make an effort for other people’s benefit.  I mean I keep the student council office impeccable and I used to have my investigation lab absolutely spotless!  People would truly believe me to be so very neat and tidy.  I’m actually anything but!
  6. I suck a ironing!  I mean… truly and totally suck at it.  You would think I had most domestic tasks down packed.  But nope, this one is my one super huge failing.  I have no idea what it is or why, but few things I iron look truly well ironed.  The most I can do is look semi presentable and hope the faint wrinkles stretch themselves out with wear… or look like they came from just the usual wearing.
  7. I’m not a fan of diamonds.  I’d rather wear a rhinestone or a cubic zirconia.  I don’t know why I don’t much care for them.  I think they are just so plain.  Sure, they have sparkle, but so do many other things.  From a chemical viewpoint, they are quite fascinating in structure.  But that’s about it.  I wouldn’t even wish for a diamond engagement ring.  My dream engagement ring is an aquamarine, which is my birthstone. 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I’m totally going to break the rules and not tag anyone. 

But if kitten, Jamie, TW, Rach, Dee, scizor and puptart

feel like responding, then so be it. :p

 

2 Responses to “7 weird things you don’t know about me”

  1. Thanks BSW very wittily handled though I did not understand no 4…is it a generational thing or am I just thick?
    I have found that my usual genre if you call it that of craft blog is very boring..or staid…or poserish…did not say I was judgemental in my meme did I? So we have found that these sort of meme thingies liven things up a bit. Obviously a blog such as yours does not need livening up!

  2. MQ, #4 has to do more for the fact that a good many of my readers are friends I’ve made while chattering in an IRC chatroom. Most call me leafy because it’s a play on my real name (Ivy) and originally my common nickname was goddessoftheleaf. Now, a couple years later, leafy transforms herself from doll to bunny to bombshell with an angelical`muse tossed into the mix. It’s always fun to see the handles and nicknames we use for outselves online.

    And whatcha talking about, I ADORE memes. They can be so much fun. Jamie has a whole lot on her blog and I’m always swiping them to liven up my postings when I really have nothing to say. Last week I should have stolen a couple because it was a particularly ‘slow’ week.


Leave a Reply

