Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

It’s the simple things in life… February 27, 2008

Filed under: food,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 5:03 PM

hungry bunny

I didn’t take a picture of my dinner tonight because it looked and tasted so darn good that I ate it before I could photograph.  And that’s a crying shame… it really was so very delicious!  Who knew that a plate of fried chicken with mac & cheese could be so gosh darn delectable?!  It was just a simple meal to satisfy a simple hunger.  And yet, I ravenously devoured it without stopping first to take a picture.  Which for me is very uncommon.  I’ve often taken pics of ham and cheese sandwiches.  I just haven’t found them interesting enough to post them.  But tonight…… I wish I had taken them.  Oh well….

 

2 Responses to “It’s the simple things in life…”

  1. CB Says:

    Love that ferocious bunny! I totally saved those 2 pics! I am not surprised that your fried chicken and mac&cheese was delish. Thats the epitome of comfort food IMO! Take a picture next time huh? 😉
    -Clara

  2. That bunny is fierce! He rocks it! Someone sent it to me because they said it reminded them of me. I have no idea where it came from before that. I knew you’d get a kick out of it, CB.

    I swear, I should keep my camera on my person at all times! Olly was a bday present last year and I was so lost when I had to send it in to be repaired. And now… we’re nearly inseparable.. the few times I don’t have it… I really wish I did! Don’t you hate when that happens?!


Leave a Reply

