Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

An homage to Kathleen March 24, 2008

Filed under: Personal Interest — bombshellwithin @ 6:19 AM

kitty sit

The beautiful and talented lady of Magik Quilter today made my day.  It was such a silly little thing, all she did was write me an email to check up on me.  As most of you have realized, I’ve been very MIA on my blog.  The month of March has been filling up but by the sheer ability to backpost. 

No, I don’t think you’re a mad blog mate.

It wasn’t bloggerly pressure.

I was seriously touched for the concern.

It’s interesting how it is that sometimes you feel as if you write a lot and are mostly talking to yourself (I do that often, actually… talk to myself, that is) and then life gets you all wrapped up and you don’t get around to things.  So when you realize you have touched someone else’s life and truly become part of their range of thought, the feeling is quite surprising. 

So, this bombshell will say she is both honored and humbled.

All my love to you, dearie!

 

2 Responses to “An homage to Kathleen”

  1. My pleasure although will have to stop reading your restaurant reviews in the middle of the night as am starving. Wonder if KFC is open all night.

  2. Oh, dearie, I think only the drive-thru windows are open late. Although, you are all the way around the world, perhaps they have different rules? I adore thee and perhaps my reviews should come with advisory labels: “do not read if you have no eaten in the past 2 hours or if it’s an obscene hour of the night when you can’t obtain something similar to the yummy food described in this post.”


Leave a Reply

