Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

The silver lining April 11, 2008

Filed under: Personal Interest,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 7:27 PM

As most of you already know, my blog came under a sort of attack since late evening Monday.  Since then I had to suffer through a lot of comments and attacks.  I made the decision to lock down the posts which were calling negative attention to my blog.  Those whom I know frequent my blog regularly were sent the password to view the entries after the lockdown.  As blogtator, I made the executive decision.  After all, in the past 3 days I’ve had 1,320 people visit my blog. 

879 visitors in the first 24 hour span that my blog links had been given out.

And while I really hated all the trouble that this entire mess has caused, after all I truly did not appreciate the nitwits who came around and started writing up insults against my physical appearance, in the end I think I won out.  I mean, my best stats previous to this attack were 164 on the day I released both my DB entry and my Cupcake Hero entry for March. 

So, maybe it wasn’t all that bad.   

But… I’m returning to my weekend of doing nothing productive, sleeping and reading romance novels.  

 

Leave a Reply

