Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Happy National Teddy Bear Picnic Day! July 10, 2009

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 7:44 PM

I’d like to introduce y’all to someone very important to me:

Bloomie
Bloomie

This is Bloomie.  I’ve had Bloomie since I was born at Flushing Hospital.  The people on staff knew my mother and one of the nurses gave me Bloomie.  I’ve had him every since.  My mother saved him from being tossed when I was younger and now I keep him safe.  When I was a little girl, my mother got one of those customizable stories about Bloomie and me.  It was how Bloomie wanted to go to the Teddy Bear Picnic and brought his little girl to enjoy the day.  There were every sort of teddy bear from all over the world.  All the teddy bears were wonderful, knowing how much the little girl loved her Bloomie.  They had an amazing time and had so many stories to tell their friends when they got back. 

So, today, on National Teddy Bear Picnic Day, this little girl… all grown up now, decided to host a Teddy Bear picnic for her Bloomie. 

There were old friends:

Popple
Popple

 

There were new friends:

Allie Mokey and the Jay twin bunnies
Allie Mokey and the Jay twin bunnies

 

But not everyone wanted to picnic:

Nimbus Sariel

Nimbus Sariel was all, I want to get a tan!

Emily was all "Do what you want, I'm gonna listen to my tunes."

Emily was all "Do what you want, I'm gonna listen to my tunes."

 

Carmelo was all "When do we get to eat?"

Carmelo was all "When do we get to eat?"

But in the end, a great time was had by all!

Happy National Teddy Bear Picnic Day!

Happy National Teddy Bear Picnic Day!

 

One Response to “Happy National Teddy Bear Picnic Day!”

  1. Every year people present valentine teddy bears to their loved ones and the response is always a warm happy chuckle.


Leave a Reply

