Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Who in the world thought of this? July 16, 2009

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 3:04 PM

Monday through Wednesday I happen to only see my mother for about 15min if I’m working my later schedule.  There are some days when she works late that I don’t see her at all.  So when we actually see one another we try to catch one another up with what is happening in our days and our plans for the next day.  Last night, however, our 15min together were devoted to this:

turtle bread
turtle bread
aerial view of turtle bread

aerial view of turtle bread

 

Now, at first I thought it was a hippo.  I thought the head was a snout.  But then I looked at it from above and saw that it was a turtle.  Apparently this is something they sell somewhere in Ponce.  My mom said that they make the bread like a flower but they had run out when she had bought the bread. 
 

One Response to “Who in the world thought of this?”

  1. scizor1 Says:

    I would feel so bad if I had to eat it! It’s cute, though! In a freaky, deformed kind of way.


Leave a Reply

