Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A purse without an owner July 24, 2009

Filed under: Bombshell Within,embroidery,Final product,Purse — bombshellwithin @ 12:39 PM

When I learned of the fact that I was terminated from my job, I was very much upset.  To keep myself together, I decided that I was going to just keep my hands and mind busy.  It helped because I didn’t break down and I was able to keep working to make the purse which I believe is my best work as far as construction goes. 

I had to work with what ribbons I had on hand, as the latest shipment of ribbons had not arrived yet.  I’m very glad I completed it.  I really do love how this purse came out.  There is the possibility of my keeping it but then I know that I’ll be in love with my next purse creation too.  This one should go out in the world.  The purse, unlike the other ones I have to create for the next 3-4 purses, does not have a previous owner.  So if you wish to purchase this design, or know someone who would love it, please let me know!

G-03: Old gold handle w/ gorgeous sunflower; pink lining

G-03: Old gold handle w/ gorgeous sunflower; pink lining

 

Leave a Reply

