Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

time to make the donuts! November 18, 2009

Filed under: food,Personal Interest,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 3:34 PM

I am kind of late getting this post together. I got out of class and basically spent the time on the phone. One was my daily cqll after class to a Sir I adore, the other was a much needed NaNoWriMo pep talk with my sister in law. She lost 10,000 words, you see, and I needed to be kind abd compassionate before getting her competitive streak back instilled. It worked, I believe. We are both feeling more up to the task of plowing through 3,000 words a day to finish our novels. I also ran my plot past her and she made me feel SO much better about what I am writing.

So today I will just post some pics of what we did in class today.

We made donuts and decorated a cake. I smell all sweet. Its bothering the hell out of me. I can’t wait to get home to shower! There were 4 types of donuts made in total with 3 different types of toppings. I made the vanilla spice kind. Donuts turned out to be way easier to make. Either that or I have been spending too much time making bread.

We also decorated some vanilla genoise cakes with vanilla buttercream. The recipes are far too numerous to post. Also pictured below is a “dead” dough decorative plate. I made the design myself. I was trying to channel the floral designs I make for my purses. Can you tell?
<div class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 650px"these were only a third of the donuts we made. They went quickly.

these were only a third of the donuts we made. They went quickly.

 

Leave a Reply

 
