Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A lack of joy November 20, 2009

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 11:29 PM

I wish I could explain how there seems to be a lack of holiday spirit going on here at the bombshell home.  Thanksgiving is usually one of our biggest holidays and instead of drafting our usual lists and looking forward to the day… we’re more planning how we can downsize it and accomplish it with as little effort as possible.  

Christmas is also around the corner.  I’m not even feeling that excited about making my usual thousands of cookies.  

I can’t explain it.  

Its not like things aren’t going well.  I’m doing wonderfully well with my pastry studies and I’m excited for the new year to hurry up and get here already.  

Yet I can’t seem to rev myself up for the holidays.

Is anyone else feeling that way?  Are these holidays just not seeming all that joy-filled and bright?

 

One Response to “A lack of joy”

  1. Luskca Says:

    I feel that way but only cause I don’t have my best friend/sister in law to make cookies with and instil that happy holiday and warm family feeling. Miss you!


Leave a Reply

