Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

a blue holiday November 22, 2009

Filed under: Personal Interest — bombshellwithin @ 4:04 PM

I suppose I was melancholy on Friday when I was rushing to make my daily NaBloPoMo post. But the wet blanket feelings seems to be pervasive in my home. We finally got the turkey and all the trimmings but not with the usual fanfare of preparation.

As it is tradition to decorate the tree on the first weekend after thanksgiving, I thought that maybe a change in decorations would help lighten the mood. We will keep our small tree and infuse a new color.

Blue.

Yes, blue.

It called to me this year. Hopefully it will give us new life here at the bombshell house.

 

Leave a Reply

