Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

a girl having side effects November 24, 2009

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 11:26 AM

So, about two days ago my mother was kind enough to administer a flu shot to me. The bad part is that I am having some side effects to it. Aside from the pain in the arm, I am achey and suffering from nausea and vertigo.

Since I was up at 2am piking my bombshell hits out, I have nothing interesting to share. Luckily I have random pictures on my phone that can be useful.

I am about to impart a little secret to all those bakers out there who are tired of having sticky cakes after they have wrapped them to cool.

Sugar.

Yes, sugar.

Once the cake has cooled to room temperature you go and wrap it in cling wrap but not before sprinkling a generous layer of sugar under and on top. The next or whenever, you simply brush off any excess sugar and your cake has remained moist and without losing chunks.

May this new wisdom serve you well.

 

Leave a Reply

