Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl pondering what to gift December 13, 2009

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 1:42 PM

As the days count down in the month of December, I’ve come to realize that there are very few shopping days left!  Now, I’m lucky and I have a lot of wonderful ladies in my life that will appreciate the lovely hair accessories I’ve been working on.  However, there are 2 gentlemen in my life that I have to buy for and little flowery things will not cut it for them.

Then there is my mother.

That is a task unto itself.

Last year I was able to pull out all stops and she got lots of things she wanted from all different fronts.  There was toasters and books and a new blackberry!  This year… I’m drawing blanks.

Guess I’m just going to have to ask her what she wants.

The problem is that she knows I don’t have much money to spend, so she won’t really bother to give any suggestions.  Which sucks since my entire family depends on me to know what she wants and then divide the things amongst them.

How does everyone else handle their shopping?

Anyone going to make me feel bad and say they have finished their holiday shopping already?

 

Leave a Reply

