Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl with a throat infection December 15, 2009

Filed under: Life Events,Personal Interest,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 10:32 PM

Uck.

That is the sentiment I have for the day.

Last night I began to run a low fever and tonsils were feeling funny.  When I tried to wake up today, I was just miserable.  So by midmorning I hauled my sick booty to the doctor. He was quite nice and we happened to have the same last name.  Therefore the was the obligatory attempt to figure out the family tree but there was no real connection as far as I can tell.

In the end, my tonsils have gotten all infected.  Its been a while since I’ve gotten this.  But I walked away with a prescription in hand and a follow-up appointment to have my ears checked out.

In the end, I just felt that I have a few words to share.

I miss solid foods…

And being able to swallow without flinching.

That is all.

 

Leave a Reply

