Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

shop ’til you drop December 16, 2009

Filed under: Random musings,shopping — bombshellwithin @ 4:16 PM

I never understand why people take so long shopping. When I do my holiday shopping, I really do it in about 3 trips: one trip to each shopping mall in the towns of Ponce, Mayaguez and Yauco. I could do it all in the all inclusive mall in Mayaguez but some stores are better in other places and it does not have a Walgreens.

The only person I stress over is my mother. But when I actually bother to settle down and put my brain to work on a great gift, it usually works for inspiration. This is a good thing as I steer others when shopping for my mother as well.

And because I am so very efficient at shopping, I also help my very busy mother with her shopping. Especially for my sis in law since I know her the best.

In the end, I have to say that I have done great this year. I had a tiny budget and I am going to make beautiful things. So that covers about 10 people with only about $150 to spend. Not bad, if I do say so myself.

 

Leave a Reply

