Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Working on a secret Bombshell mission December 20, 2009

Filed under: Random musings,Update — bombshellwithin @ 12:53 AM

Ok… so it’s not a mission.

It’s more like a project.

As I mentioned, I plan to make a lot of my gifts this year.  The few things I was going to shop for have already been bought.  But now that Christmas is this coming Friday, I’ve realized the enormous task I’ve set for myself.  I thought I’d be done by now and to be honest, I’ve barely scratched the surface of all I have to make.

The only things I have done were for my sis in law because they had to be mailed.  Everything came out beautifully!  I would show pics but then it would spoil the gifting surprise.  By this time next week I promise to post pictures of everything I made and everything given away.

Until then, you will just have to be content in knowing that I am embroidering my fingers off!

I think I’ve developed the beginnings of a callus on my left index finger.

But I’ve made a list, checked it twice and will work systematically through it until I run out of time.

Not to mention I have to find time to make cookies.

Everyone who wants to help can report to my house on the 23rd.

And to complete this update… my throat is not all better but its not any worse.  Antibiotics might finally be kicking in but I still sound like I swallowed a frog.

 

2 Responses to “Working on a secret Bombshell mission”

  1. zarishi Says:

    I wish I could be there… well it is mostly because of the cookies but I would love to see you and help, but I am in a mission of my own in this new world. Anyways I am always up to date in your blog even when I don’t leave a comment.
    Love you very much and miss you everyday.

    -Z

  2. scizor1 Says:

    I know what the secret mission is all about! MWAHAHAHAHAA! 😀


Leave a Reply

