Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Pretties in the month of March April 7, 2010

Filed under: Bombshell Within,Final product,Hair accesories — bombshellwithin @ 8:52 PM

We began with 6 students in my pastry course and we’ve been down one student since January.  Of those of us left, 3 are girls and all of us have birthdays in March.  Roughly a week apart between each of us, you can imagine that we consumed a lot of birthday cake!

soft and pretty

I got new glasses, a haircut, a new dress and some gorgeous birthstone earrings

And, because it was my birthday and mine was the last one that month,

I decided to make some pretties for my classmate girlies.

Polka dotted clip

Double bow clip: black with pink polka dots

Pink and yellow headband

I also made her this headband

Yoli's accessory gift box

This is the gift box I made for my other classmate. They did not stay in the box long as she picked her hair up in a bun and used the headband as the perfect accessory for it.

I’m thinking of making versions of these to put into my etsy shop once I finish setting it up.  Let me know what y’all thing!

 

Leave a Reply

