Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

No, I’m not doing a BloPoMo April 14, 2010

Filed under: food,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 7:12 PM

Where BloPoMo= Blog Posting Month.

This isn’t a challenge to write daily on my blog daily for a month.

It may seem like it…

But its not.

Really its not.

When I returned from my impromptu blogging hiatus I realized that my blogging was best when I was consistent.  The moment I missed a day or two, I began to tell myself that I would make up those days.  But then I never would.

A day would turn into a week.

And a week would turn into a month.

Well… I think you get the point.

So when I decided to pull my April Fool’s prank of declaring the deletion of my blog, I knew that I would have to strive to post everyday.  I’d done it back in November for NaBloPoMo and I did it when I was cranking out several thousand words a day for NaNoWriMo.

I can’t promise that I won’t lapse into silence.

But I’m going to try REALLY hard not to.

In the meantime…

Yesterday I posted the recipe for the coconut flan I made in class.  We didn’t get a chance to plate it all fancy like because we were hard at work designing the platters we will serve for our final dessert. (My parfait idea was well received and the cup design was accepted as proposed.  I just had to add a plate element underneath the cup to complete it.  Like I told someone, this dessert has to be something like $20 a plate kinda fancy)

However, one should NEVER underestimate the wonderfulness that is just plain flan.

A trio of little flans

We just made fluted flan cutouts to send over to the cafeteria.

The coconut flan was just wonderful.  It was not as sweet as the cheese flan we consumed by the pound yesterday.  The texture was surprisingly light and every so smooth on the tongue.  It sort of reminded me of tembleque, another wonderful coconut dessert.

So it was all good.

 

Leave a Reply

