Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Sending a package with love April 23, 2010

Filed under: baking,Final product,Personal Interest,Update — bombshellwithin @ 2:32 PM

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m going through a difficult time personally.  I don’t want to fill this place up with all sorts of private things but I will say that I am feeling wretched and useless being so far away.  However, being that I like to bake, I consider sweets to solve any problem.  So hopefully when my Dearest Someone gets this box full of sugar cookies (it was spur of the moment and I truly had nothing to bake with), he will be well enough to enjoy them.

helluvalotta cookies

I'm trying to make up for my absence with lots of sprinkles. Think it will work?

I may have gone overboard with the sprinkles.

But I was out of powdered sugar and would not have had enough time to let them dry if I iced them.  So sprinkles would have to do… even if they were halloween (hey they worked b/c his favorite color is orange!), Easter (I only used the colored sugars) and Christmas (I picked out the little trees and even dyed some) themed, I made them work.

These were originally white, red and green.  Too Christmasy, if you ask me.

The ones I messed with

I put some sky blue food coloring gel on the inside of a plastic baggie, poured in the sprinkles and shook them all around.

I think they came out very pretty and I wanted something a little different so that M could have a color set all for herself too.

Included in the box was a note to M for keeping me updated and expressing all my gratitude in this difficult time, as well as a card detailing everyone who has sent their love, best wishes and prayers for his speedy recovery.

I’m trying to stay hopeful and positive.

And cookies are always positive things, I think.

 

2 Responses to “Sending a package with love”

  1. scizor1 Says:

    I hope he makes a fast recovery. I can’t imagine how you must feel at time like this! 😦 *hugs*

  2. zarishi Says:

    Like I have told you, I hope he gets well soon. You know I love you and I am here for you!

    But I cant shake the feeling of jealousy that he gets a care package and I dont, you know me all self-centered :”)


Leave a Reply

