Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

The bombshell unknowingly takes part in Boobquake 2010 April 26, 2010

Filed under: Local Events,Personal Interest,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 6:03 PM

AKA cleavage Monday

I’m SO not making this up.

Women who dress provocatively and tempt people into promiscuity are to blame for earthquakes, a leading Iranian hard-line cleric has apparently said.

The prayer leader, Hojatoleslam Kazim Sadeghi, says women and girls who “don’t dress appropriately” spread “promiscuity in society.”

“When promiscuity spreads, earthquakes increase,” he says in a video posted Monday on YouTube, apparently of him leading Friday prayers in Tehran, Iran, last week.

To read the rest of the story on CNN, click here.

Goodness.

But it doesn’t end there.

Jen McCreight, a Purdue student, had this to say about it.

“Time for a Boobquake,” she wrote. “On Monday, April 26, I will wear the most cleavage-showing shirt I own. … I encourage other female skeptics to join me and embrace the supposed supernatural power of their breasts. Or short shorts, if that’s your preferred form of immodesty.”

She continued, “With the power of our scandalous bodies combined, we should surely produce an earthquake. If not, I’m sure [Sadeghi] can come up with a rational explanation for why the ground didn’t rumble.”

I wish I heard about this sooner!

I had to hear it on the radio.  On La Mega, of all places!

Had I known I would have been in one of my mini skirts, high heeled sandals and a lowcut top.  But… on short notice… I can say that I was luckily wearing a nice tube top and one of my killer bras.  So the bombshell took her stand!

Here is how the bombshell looked today:

cleavage shot

And here is a fine example of the bombshell cleavage.

So, while I’m not promiscuous in any way shape or form, I think the female form is one to show off and be admired in tasteful ways.

Solidarity all my boobsy sisters!

 

4 Responses to “The bombshell unknowingly takes part in Boobquake 2010”

  1. zarishi Says:

    People dont know what else to say… honestly if that was true there would have been a lot more earthquakes by now, especially on the summer :p

  2. Luskca Says:

    bbbbbbbbeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwbbbbbbbsssssss…..*drools*

  3. hi wats your myspace page

  4. @Zarishi they really don’t

    @Luskca You have always been fond of them

    @random dude Sorry, don’t have myspace. but thanks for asking!


Leave a Reply

