Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

The most beautiful cake I’ve ever made May 11, 2010

Filed under: baking,Final product — bombshellwithin @ 9:27 PM

Just so you know I’m not making it up!

My cake of perfection

White Velvet Butter Cake with Strawberry Mousseline Buttercream

My camera sucks in capturing the beautiful pink shade of the buttercream flecked with red and black from the strawberry puree.  I placed around the bottom and in the middle top some of the royal icing roses and flowers I’d had stored up for just these sorts of occasions.

Cracking it open

It's a two layer cake, the middle being a layer of frozen strawberries and the strawberry mousseline buttercream.

They didn’t give me a chance to decorate the plates with the leftover sweetened strawberry puree but the cake was so delicate and with a deliciously sweet crumb.  The buttercream… OMG the buttercream.  I’ve never been a fan of the stuff but since The Cake Bible taught me that doing it the longer way with the eggs and the sugar syrup and the much beating… well, I’ve learned to love it.

Well, I love it when I’m getting it right not… otherwise.

But if you wish to find the recipes on this gorgeous, delectable cake, click here.

 

2 Responses to “The most beautiful cake I’ve ever made”

  1. AXOLOTL15 Says:

    *drools*

    It’s so pretty, I’d feel really guilty while eating it!

  2. Rod Says:

    I would like to don goggles and dive into this with my mouth wide open.


Leave a Reply

