Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

For some reason… May 22, 2010

Filed under: Personal Interest,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 12:37 PM

Today I’ve had a song lyric running through my head.  I think it’s from the Mighty Mighty Bosstones…

I’m not a coward, I’ve just never been tested
I’d like to think that if I was I would pass
Look at the tested and think there but for the grace go I
‘might be a coward I’m afraid of what I might find out.

But in my brain, I keep thinking it through as the opposite.

I’m not a hero…

but if I were ever tested, I fear I’d not pass.

I’m definitely afraid of what I might find out.

 

2 Responses to “For some reason…”

  1. myrla Says:

    http://www.stlyrics.com/lyrics/digimonthemovie/theimpressionthatiget.htm

    read -all- the lyrics. might find some in there more to your liking. (yeah they’re slightly messed up.. but..)

    • I know all the lyrics. I like the song.. but that phrase from it just is stuck with me with how I am feeling… for many reasons….

      More than I may care to admit.


Leave a Reply

