Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

The munchkin’s prom weekend… Day 2 June 27, 2010

Filed under: family,Life Events — bombshellwithin @ 2:35 PM

Yes, I know.. the last post was a picture packed entry about just the Friday of Memorial Day weekend that we spent at the fine hotel for my lil bro’s prom weekend.  But we did so much.. I didn’t want to overload everyone with just one post.  I mean, I would have to cut back on the commentary and just show pictures… and who would want me to do that?

Anyway, Day 2 had us sleeping in until just enough time to get ourselves dressed and downstairs for the breakfast buffet.  I’m rather surprised that we don’t have a picture of it.  I believe it may have just been a matter of my mom having the camera in her purse and not me… because if not, there would be so many more shots of our food than of ourselves.

The most notable thing about this Saturday in paradise was how much it rained.

The drowning

Not like it stopped us from having our fun.

Well... some of us could still have fun

Mom hid out in the hotel room… but the sun would intermittently come out.

Mom caught up playing in the sunshine from her view on the balcony of our room.

After enough sun, we went back to the room to chill out and rest.  Before going to the hotel the day before, we stopped at Borders and picked up the newest Sookie Stackhouse books, Dead in the Family, and I was trying to read it every chance that I got.

Talk about focus and interest!

That evening was supposed to be an all-white beach party.  Everyone was supposed to dress only in white and enjoy the surf and the breeze for the rest of the evening.  But the weather did not behave and after dinner, the event was relocated to an indoor bar.  Mom and I decided that we would skip this event, feeling no need to get soaked in white clothing and let our goblin have his fun.  Still, after eating, we ventured out to where the party should have been.

I don't think any of the pictures appropriately captured how stormy it was.

So this evening was one spent reading and going to sleep early.  The bombshell needed her beauty rest because everyone knows that sharing a bed is really bothersome and the key is to fall asleep first and have everyone accommodate themselves around you.

{To see the third and final day, click here}

 

Leave a comment