Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl who likes pictures November 6, 2010

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 6:11 AM

When I did the first blog entry for this month, I had written it all up and even published it before I realized I had not included a picture.  I had been sitting in scizor’s dorm room and I was grumbling about how it did not look as pretty without a picture.  Instantly I went back to edit my post and began rifling through the arsenal of pictures I have on my laptop.  Scizor overheard me and was like “Yeah, I notice how almost every post you do has a picture… even if the picture has nothing to do with the post you wrote.”

He’s right.

I find all text entries to be very boring.  Pictures help break up all the writing and give a little something more to my entries.  I even have a folder specifically filled with pictures of my Cow so that I can use as filler whenever I don’t have an actual picture to go with something I’ve written.

“When in doubt, post a cute kitty pic!”  is my motto.

Luckily, just as I have a folder just of the Cow, I have a folder filled with just shots of myself.  The funny thing is that most of those pictures I took of myself.  It made me chuckle because there was an article I read once about how this generation had developed this new found talent of taking looking-up shots of themselves.

 

Like this one.

I guess this generation just discovered the universally flattering angle.  That and technology allows us to take amazingly good pictures with a semi-steady hand and the push of a button.

 

PS: Seems we were on the same wavelength because scizor posted about adding pictures to blog entries yesterday.  Great minds think alike in many ways.  But mostly we were the two parties to the original conversation so how could we not blog about it?

 

2 Responses to “A girl who likes pictures”

  1. zarishi Says:

    I remember when you told me to “spice” my blog up with pics. An advice I took and implement form time to time 😀

  2. scizor1 Says:

    We really are synchronized. lol

    I have to master the “looking-up shot” technique. It may be useful!


Leave a Reply

