Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl’s new purse November 7, 2010

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 6:27 AM

Since I began working at D’Nelly’s for my apprenticeship, I’ve been using one of my cute reusable bags to carry an umbrella, my chef hat, an apron, my purse and anything else I might need to carry in to work.  None of this stuff can really fit into my purse because this bombshell admits to loving small purses.  Its amazing what I can cram into my pretty clutches.

Seriously, it’s a gift.

But I decided I needed to be a little more grown-up about it and actually purchase a larger purse.

I work at a place where women outnumber men about 15 to 1.  So we all have connections to get everything from clothes to make-up to accessories.  Last Sunday, we called in someone to show us purses because all the girls who work Sundays were thinking of getting themselves something new.  A lady came immediately over and showed us everything she had.

This is the one I got.

After it was all said and done, I’ve been happily showing it off.  I take it to work to carry all my things and even can shove in my laptop.  So that makes my new purse pretty amazing.

My mother hates it.

She said it was almost as ugly as the purse she got for her birthday.

Yes, she actually said that.

All I can say is…

Not possible.

 

One Response to “A girl’s new purse”

  1. scizor1 Says:

    I still say your mom is jealous that your purse is pretty and the one she got isn’t. lol


Leave a Reply

