Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl’s movie guilty pleasures November 15, 2010

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 3:16 PM

There are a couple of movies that I will almost always watch whenever I stumble across them.  The funny thing is that I don’t actually own any of them.  I think if I did, I would be watching them constantly.

Most people don’t know this but I’m actually a very big fan of musicals and movies about dancing.  The only movie of the latter category that I will watch again and again is…

Center Stage (2000)

Maybe its the repressed fantasies of being a ballerina when I was little but I do so love the ballet.  I wish there was more of it to watch around here.  Perhaps in the future there will be more trips to the ballet.  But I do own the soundtrack to the movie so I play the songs on my iPod all the time.

The other movies are actually a trio by Baz Luhrmann that have been titled The Redcurtain Trilogy.

The Redcurtain Trilogy consists of: Strictly Ballroom, Romeo + Juliet, Moulin Rouge.

I watched Moulin Rouge today and I suppose this is why this all came to mind.  I love these movies and they are awesome to watch very late at night.  I have also been known to sit entranced so late crying over the stories.

I think it’s because I believe in love.

Does that make me a true bohemian revolutionary poet?

 

One Response to “A girl’s movie guilty pleasures”

  1. myrla Says:

    Bahahahaha. I am that way with Center Stage too!!!!!!!! I even used to have every single movie poster of it. I might still have one. I can’t remember if I sold them or not.

    I also guilty pleasure “Stick It!”. It’s terrible. Horrible. But I love it so.


Leave a Reply

