Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl not going to HP7:A premier November 18, 2010

Filed under: Personal Interest,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 8:05 AM

When I was planning for my trip, I new Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows would be premiering today.  Amongst all my plots, I always assumed that I would be able to squeeze in seeing it before I left even though it’s only 2 days before I leave.

Insane, I know.

But I always go to see it with my family and/or friends.  At least, I’ve managed to do that for every single movie.  This year I expected it to be no different.  However, I’ve chosen to work up until tomorrow so I can have every penny I can get.  That means I get out at 5pm and everyone is going to already be at the theater at that time.  At least, that’s what is happening with my family.  As for my friends, they’ve got other plans for the day.  Which is cool.

Just leaves me with no way to see the movie on opening day before I go.

I will get to see it with my favorite Stalker next week, which will be awesome of course.  Since I will be home alone tonight, I can obsess over packing the things I’ve realized I’ve forgotten and somehow manage to stay under the 50lbs luggage limit.

Believe it or not, I’m well under for both suitcases.

For now.

I don’t know if this happens to other people, but I keep remembering things I have no packed in the middle of the night.  I then have to go find X thing and leave it somewhere near my suitcases.  You see, I packed on my last day of my “weekend” which was Tuesday and left out just what I needed to get by these next few days.  I’ll do a final load of laundry tomorrow night and be done with it.

I wish I could say that I was absolutely done packing but I’m waiting on 2 very important packages in the mail.  They should have been here by now and I don’t understand why they didn’t arrive on time.  Hopefully they will get here between today and tomorrow.  If not… I don’t know what I’ll do but somehow I’ll figure it out.

I’m going to have to, really.

So I guess tonight I’ll take the time to paint my nails, tweeze my brows and all the things I need to do that I don’t want to leave for the last second.  I’m amazed at how close I am and yet it still doesn’t feel close enough.  I find it hard to believe that it’s actually happening and yet I won’t believe it’s all true until I’m safely on the plane with my kittycow.

 

2 Responses to “A girl not going to HP7:A premier”

  1. scizor1 Says:

    If it makes you feel better, I won’t be able to either. I’m gonna have to wait until Tuesday or maybe Wednesday next week. 😦

  2. zarishi Says:

    Me either… I might see it on the weekend though… I wish I could go with you guys!


Leave a Reply

