Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A Comedy of Errors November 19, 2010

Filed under: Life Events,Personal Interest,Update — bombshellwithin @ 8:54 PM

Oh, how I laugh so not to cry.

Today began with business as usual.  I woke up, hit snooze an average of 4-5 times, got up, got dressed, had breakfast and went to work.  Today, however, is a most unusual day as it is the last day on island for this bombshell.  At least, for the forseeable future. 

Overall, it was a nice day.  Scizor met me for lunch and he managed to keep from crying all over me.  I tried to blog about it from my phone but it just wasn’t cooperating.  I thought it was no big deal.  I would just blog from home.

But I dropped my laptop on the way to grandma’s house.

Now it won’t turn on.

AT ALL.

In less than 5 minutes I was on the phone with “Karen” at Dell Technical Support.  In an additional 15mins I had it all sorted out that because of my uber complete care warranty, they would ship me a box and I mailed it to  a depot & they would fix the problem for me.  How awesome is that?

They even understood that while they were mailing the box to Nashville, the fixed laptop would have to go to Fayetteville.  So, while this means that I will be without my laptop for the next 2 weeks, it will get fixed with no cost to me.  I’m just so excited to be leaving that even this little speed bump did not phase me.  I can live without my laptop for that long because I know it will be fixed and Dell has yet to ever fail me.

Call me naive, or something.

I will keep blogging, that I know I will have no issue with.  So no worried over that.  On Monday I’ll have my new phone so I will be available through txt & calls.  I can borrow my Mr. Land’s android to blog on & my favorite Stalker will likely lend me her comp while she is visiting.  I have it covered.  It means, however, that I will not be able to pull off a spectacular finish to my novel, if I even have much of my novel when this is all said and done.  Sorry, NaNoWriMo.  Maybe next year.

Meanwhile, I’m sitting here with a towel wrapped around my hair waiting for my clothes to be dry.  Once that is done, I’ll be heading home to dry my hair and finish my packing.  I hope to close my suitcases and keep them closed. 

But why, do you ask, is my day a comedy of errors?

I think the Luskca complication is rubbing her weird luck off on me.  Two packages I was waiting for have not arrived and have no clue if and when they will.  Both should have been here by now but aren’t.  So I will just have to make do without them.  Then there is my non-functioning laptop.  Enough said.

But, like I said, I’m too darn excited to be leaving tomorrow that I don’t care!

Maybe I care a little.

Just a little.

Not like it makes  a difference though.

 

Leave a Reply

