Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

It’s the little things November 22, 2010

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 11:38 PM

For those who know me, they know that I’m a very domestic sort of bombshell.  Of course, according to many books, a bombshell is meant to not have much of a domestic side and more of a vanity plate.  But one thing I do know is that today, while my Mr. Land was at work, I took immense pleasure in doing the little things.  I made breakfast, did dishes, cleared house, planned dinner.  It was just as I liked it.

Quite me time.

I wasn’t doing it just for me.  I’m a guest in someone’s home and I want to ensure that I’m doing my part.  But its not just like its a job.  It felt natural and I felt content.  Something I have to admit I had not felt in some time.  I could see myself doing such little things for the rest of my life.  How weird is that?

And how many people can say that about themselves?

 

One Response to “It’s the little things”

  1. zarishi Says:

    You sounds like a very please housewife, but I also enjoy doing those small things myself from time to time!


Leave a Reply

