Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl beginning to see a lot of Christmas November 26, 2010

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 2:45 PM

It’s amazing.  It was just Thanksgiving yesterday and here we are, looking towards the next holiday.  I’m trying not to think about it too much because unless the bombshell lands a job and quick once she gets to Fayetteville, she’s not going to be able to do any holiday shopping.  Which will be said.

We all know that the bombshell loves to shop.

Still, with the crisp chill in the air here in Nashville, one can’t help but feel that the season will soon be upon us.  I’ve managed to stay inside and stay warm so far on my trip.  But today, we went and purposefully got frozen.

Mr. Land took me to see Ice! Lordie, those blue hooded thingies were ugly but goodness was it cold in there!

We were supposed to have seen Ice! on Tuesday with the Stalker but the exhibition closed at 7pm and we didn’t know that!  So we missed it.  Instead we wandered the atriums that had been decorated for Christmas over at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel.  We went back today when we knew it would be open and it was just great.  It was based off the movie “Santa Claus is coming to town” and I was very impressed.

And I was very cold.

I was thankful to have hot chocolate at the end of it.  We then drove around and went to the local Hustler store.  That shop was amazing and they were having Black Friday sales.  That was the funniest part, really.  Very wonderful shop, I have to say.

But the girl won’t say anymore about that.

Tonight we’re going to see the Radio City Christmas Spectacular at the Grand Ole Opry.

I never thought I’d be saying that.

But my Mr. Land knew that I was born and raised half my life in NYC.  The Christmas Spectacular is pretty much tradition and I had no idea that they showed it in other cities.  Apparently they have it in 8 other cities besides NYC and Nashville.  So I’m very excited to see it.  It was been way too many years.  I can’t remember the last time I saw the show.  But it will likely be as cool and wonderful as I remember.  The rockettes are lovely and talented.  Can’t wait to see them.

 

One Response to “A girl beginning to see a lot of Christmas”

  1. scizor1 Says:

    lol @ Gaylord Opryland Hotel XD

    I want coldness too! Even if I have to wear them blue hoodie thingies!

    Loving seeing you beaming in the pic. ❤


Leave a Reply

