Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl getting her biscuit on November 27, 2010

Filed under: Life Events,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 3:02 PM

Any one and every one who knows me know that I love biscuits.

Seriously, LOVE them.

So my Mr. Land wanted to take me to where they have the best biscuits here in the area… the Loveless Cafe.  We went for breakfast but we probably should have had breakfast before leaving because there was over a 2hr wait!

We waited and wandered the many shops they have there near the Loveless cafe.  There was the Hams & Jams General Store, the Curious Heart and the Shimai art shop.  They were wonderful finds and many of the things we saw would make wonderful presents for the people in our lives.  While waiting, we had creme sodas and tried piggy popcorn.  I don’t know if it was hunger but the popcorn wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.

But I’ll just believe it was the hunger.

It was noon by the time we actually had breakfast.

Since I’m not counting the soda, moon pie and piece of fudge I had while waiting to be breakfast.  I was so full, I didn’t even have dinner.  Imagine that.  But I will say that those biscuits were pretty darn tasty.

 

Leave a Reply

