Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl reflecting on her November December 1, 2010

Filed under: Update — bombshellwithin @ 3:29 PM

When I started the month of November, I pretty much new that I would be in an entirely different place in 30days.  Some of my readers knew about this too.  Some didn’t.  It was both an exciting and stressful time, I will admit.  I did know that when I started the month too.

Heck, I knew that since even before October started.

Now that the month has come and gone, I have only one regret.

I was unable to complete NaNoWriMo.

The thing is… I know I should not feel bad about it.  Not being able to write was out of my control for the second half of November.  I could not forsee that I was going to drop my laptop the day before I left for my trip and thereby losing the critical writing crunch time that I depended on last year to finish my novel.

Maybe I should have seen it coming.

I lost my other novel not one month after I completed it.

Are my novels cursed?

I wonder about my novels being cursed and not myself because otherwise, I’ve had a terrific month.  Well, almost.  I can say that it started rocky, got super stressful and then ended blissfully.  There were a few blogging hiccups but I still managed to produce a blog post daily, using every resource I had with me… from borrowing Mr. Land’s phone to using his ancient laptop.  Things should be blogging a lot more smoothly now.

I think.

I hope.

Once I arrived in Fayetteville, I knew I had to hit the ground running.  It’s almost too easy to just spend the day eating, sleeping and not getting very much done.  However, the bombshell needs her a job and just about any job will do.  As long as I pay my cell bill on time, keep the kittycow fed and littered, and keep my hair auburn & without nasty roots, then I will not complain too loudly about the sad state of my finances.

I’ve been subsisting on minimum wage up until now.

So it’s no big deal if I have to keep that going for a while.

As I mentioned yesterday, there are quite a few other goals that this bombshell needs to get done.

Like finally learning to drive.

And thereby acquiring some mode of transport.

The rest…. is really more just saving up money to have a future life with the very Mr. Land I have come to adore.  We did not wish to rush the relationship, so it is not wise to try to move in together just yet.

At least that’s what I keep telling myself.

So, I guess what it really means is that this girl has a lot of growing up to do.  Well, a lot more of it, anyways.

Wish me luck!

 

One Response to “A girl reflecting on her November”

  1. gaintheday Says:

    You and me both, bebe. You and me both.

    How bout we bet each other that we can do it?

    Since that seems to have excellent results. ❤


Leave a Reply

