Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A not so little Mii for Wii January 12, 2011

Filed under: Random musings,silliness — bombshellwithin @ 5:37 AM
Tags:

I mentioned just before the weekend hit that I was trying to develop some better habits.  I know I should add to the whole eating better portions thing something about possibly being more active.  We all know that you need to have at least 30mins of moderate movement and/or exercise a day.  Needless to say, I very often don’t get that.  So far, the only real work out I kinda get is just going up and down the stairs a few times a day.  I don’t often go outside if I can avoid it.

Don’t blame me.

Its very cold outside.

So I stay indoors and look for job listings, crochet and chatter it up online in between texts to my Mr. Land.  I also work on my blog… as well as another blog I will be unveiling finally in the next few days.

Maybe.

If I quit being obsessive.

In an effort to do something different and possibly gain some exercise along the way, I might make daily use out of the Stalker’s WiiFit.  So to do that, I had to make a little Mii; which I did.  I think it very nearly looks just like me.

Now, I know I’m not delusional about what I look like.  I made my Mii on the heaviest side of heavy that the Mii creators would allow and just above average on the height scale.  But when I got my little Mii into the WiiFit area, not only did the Wii make nasty noises about my being obesely overweight, but it went and made my Mii even chunkier!

But I'm still so cute that I just won't quit.

PS: In the light of the fact that I don’t want to get OCD over the numbers on the scale, when it came time to create the WiiFit profile, the Stalker didn’t let me see my weight.  This is a good thing since I have decided to only weigh myself every 2 weeks and measure key areas once a month.  Perhaps the WiiFit will help… or maybe it will just be something to try.  We shall see if I can stick to it.

Wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

