Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl still a Pisces January 20, 2011

Filed under: Random musings,silliness — bombshellwithin @ 5:34 AM
Tags: , , ,

I never really pay attention to astrology unless my horoscope suits me.  I remember writing an essay on it on my college entrance exams.  It was one of those persuasive essays where we argued a point for or against the topic listed.  I wrote about how I did not believe one should read their horoscope in the morning but, instead, they should read it at night.  That way they could compare how true it was rather than letting their horoscope influence the decisions they’d make that day.

I wonder what the person grading it must have thought.

But I suppose they liked it well enough because I passed the AP Spanish exam it was on.  So I must have been persuasive in Spanish since all my native Spanish speaking friends managed to NOT pass the test.  Oh yes, me with only about 5 years of Spanish in my brain managed to pass the AP test and they didn’t.

Yes, I do cackle over that still.

However, last week, the world was thrown into chaos!

A new astrological sign was added to the zodiac.

But it wasn’t really new?

Apparently some people got together 2,000 years ago and decided the Zodiac would look so much prettier if it had twelve signs on the wheel rather than thirteen.  And such it was that we have lived with this Zodiac since then.

That is, until some people in Minnesota got a different idea.

Oh yes, now according the Minnesota Planetarium Society, this is how the new Zodiac calender would fall:

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16. 
Aquarius:
Feb. 16-March 11. 
Pisces:
March 11-April 18. 
Aries:
April 18-May 13. 
Taurus:
May 13-June 21. 
Gemini:
June 21-July 20. 
Cancer:
July 20-Aug. 10. 
Leo:
Aug. 10-Sept. 16.
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30. 
Libra:
Oct. 30-Nov. 23.
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29. 
Ophiuchus:
Nov. 29-Dec. 17       <———- This is the new one right here.
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20

Soon, my Twitter was ablaze!  Everyone was complaining about how their sign was now different!

A Pisces was now an Aquarius!

A Scorpio now a Libra!

A Capricorn now a Sagittarius!

An Aries now a Pisces!

A Taurus now an Aries!

A Sagittarius now a Scorpio!

A Cancer now a Gemini!

A Virgo now a Leo!

Uh-oh, some friends’ tattoos will need to be changed now.

I looked through the dates of everyone’s birthday I remembered off the top of my head and it seemed that everyone had changed.

Everyone except ME!

And my mom, actually.

It seems all the qualities that I have come to know and love about being a Pisces are still absolutely true.  That pleases me greatly because I had read the astrological descriptions for the two signs around my own and found that they were not suitable to my personality.  Being the double fishies has always felt right.

Thank the stars that that remains unchanged.

If you are now in the mood to read your horoscope after all this sign talk, click here to read one of my favorite places to cheek my weekly horoscope.  Last I saw they had not included the new Zodiac sign but given that I’ve likely written this post a week before it will pop up on the schedule queue, they might have gotten around to adding it by now.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “A girl still a Pisces”

  1. scizor1 Says:

    I was changed into a Libra. Then I read what they’re like and it didn’t quite fit. Then the news was how it would apply to people who were born in 2009 and onwards and all was good again.

    Fuck Libra. Scorpio FTW.

  2. Jose Troche Says:

    Successful troll was successful.


Leave a Reply

