Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Waking up with the KittyCow January 23, 2011

Filed under: Kitty tales — bombshellwithin @ 6:14 AM
Tags: ,

I have things to blog about… but I haven’t gotten a chance to sit down and schedule them in between the crocheting.  So, in the meantime, I will just hand it over to tales of the other bombshell of this blog.

For the past week, the kittycow has taken to doing the oddest thing in the morning to wake me up…

Sitting ON my foot.

I’m not sure why.

But she settles on precisely my foot.

When I wiggle my foot out from under her, she will change positions.

 

To just by my shoulder on the pillow next to me.

And then…

 

Just STARE at me.

If I close my eyes and stay really still though, she will lean in real close and sniff at my nose.  I like to think that she’s checking for signs of life.

I hold my breath just to mess with her.

 

Leave a Reply

