Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl sending some love in different ways February 6, 2011

Filed under: Personal Interest,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 5:35 AM
Tags: , , , ,

I love the internet.

No, really.  I do.

It’s so very handy.

I also love the whole surge of debit/credit cards banks are now offering so one can still order things online without the need of an actual credit card.

One of the things I have come to appreciate over the years is how the internet can help bridge the gap between you and the people you love.  Some of them can literally be all the way on the other side of the globe.  Others could just be one state away.  Still, it can sometimes feel like there is no distance at all.

The internet makes it happen!

Throughout the years, I have come to really know how to come up with ingenious solutions to the little troubles one goes through.  Although they say that a sure-fire way to make enemies of your friends is to involve money, I have found that the well executed transfer of money to friends in need has always been helpful.  It’s only ever a loan of a day or a week.  Sometimes there are unforeseen emergencies that require a friend to wire money all the way across the world to ensure a friend has enough money to execute the kick-ass birthday party for their son due to a sudden accidental charge in their account.

But some problems… can be solved with money used across the internet.

Like the time I sent flowers to both Luskca and the Stalker.  They were both in the middle of immense stress from moving.

A surprise delivery of flowers brightened their moods

and let them know they were very much loved.

There have also been occasions when a well timed pizza delivery keeps someone feed until payday.

There is little that brings greater satisfaction…

than expressing one’s love in the form of a delivery of hot, cheesy, yummy pizza.

I don’t know about other people, but if I’m in a tight budget situation, I know I always feel more depressed if the fridge is empty and I’m hungry.  It seems to hurt a little more that one knows that money will be forthcoming, but not fast enough to feed you that night.

Then a friend sends you a pizza.

You didn’t ask, they just offered.

You absolutely know you are loved.

I have to say that I love that feeling…. the one where you know you are feeding someone who means the world to you and the internet let you do it.  I have to say I love Papa John’s for letting me do that this week.

So… like I said.

I love the internet.

But maybe I just love buying things online more.

Because you can then feel like a superhero with very little money required.

 

Leave a Reply

