Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

Happy Valentine’s Day 2011! February 14, 2011

Filed under: Holiday Wishes,Update — bombshellwithin @ 5:42 AM
Tags: , , ,

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Would you believe it?  Today, of all days, I’m actually starting my new job here in Fayetteville.  I’m excited since it’s full-time work and, when I applied, I thought I wasn’t going to get a response for it.  I knew it would be an amazing opportunity but my resume definitely didn’t reflect a history for being a youth care worker.  But, I got the job and I think it will be a great experience!

Now…

That’s all I’m really going to say about that.

It should suffice my readers to know that I got a job after only 2.5 months in Arkansas and that I think it will be just what I need to get myself out of the house and making a difference in the world.  Last week I spent it trying to get all my pre-employment paperwork in place so I could start today.  I had to battle about 16 inches of snow on Wednesday and the ensuing non-defrosting of it the following 2 workdays to be able to accomplish what needed to get done.  I was relieved on Friday that I would have it all done in time to start today.

As for Valentine’s day itself….

I will admit to saying that my weekend did not go as planned.  There was hopes in place for my Mr. Land coming to visit but it just wasn’t meant to be.  Weather and his car conspired against us… and I didn’t get to spend it in his arms as I would have liked.  Still, Valentine’s day isn’t all about being in a romantic relationship.  I’ve always been a believer that one should give to one’s family and friends as well.  Just a little token so they know that you love and appreciate them.

 

This is what I tossed into a box along with my love to my family in PR.

To all my wonderful friends…

I LOVE YOU ALL!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

Leave a Reply

