Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl who loves oreos March 1, 2011

Filed under: food,Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 8:37 PM
Tags: , , ,

Okay, so this blog entry is a bit of a cop out.  However, the sentiments to be expressed are very true to my and I can just chalk this up to being an entry about my favorite things.  This is my blog and y’all are subjected to reading about whatever I’m fixating on in my pretty head.  And lately it’s been Oreos.

Don’t ask me why.

Being the avid baker that I am, it’s funny to know that the cookie I love above all others are Oreos.  Maybe it has to do with the fact that I don’t have to make them that makes me love them as much as I do.  Considering the many recipes on the internet, there is no doubt that I could make them if I really wanted to.  But I don’t.  There is just something magical about an oreo cookie.

In fact, when I considered my group of friends, I don’t believe I know anyone who doesn’t like them as well.  Sure, they might have an ultimate favorite cookie but they will definitely enjoy a cookie or four from an open pack of oreos.  My favorite are the chocolate creme ones.  It may seem like a bit much, so much chocolate in between more chocolate but whatever!  I like them.  But, I won’t turn down just regular oreos or double stuft oreos.  Then there was the time I found these.

Banana split creme Oreos

I found it in PR in Walgreens, of course.  They had them up on the top shelf of the candy aisle, of all places.  I don’t know what made me look up there one day but I saw them.  I didn’t immediately buy them and I was sorry because next time I went to Walgreens, there were none left.  So when the restocked, I bought myself a pack.  I loved each and every one.  I don’t think I bothered to share a cookie.  Then again, I like to ration them out, so it’s not like I ate the whole pack in a week.

Or maybe I did?

I can’t remember.

But what I will tell you is that I have a particular way of eating my oreos.  I’m sure everyone does.  But while the commercials and such show people splitting open the cookies to get the creme or perhaps dunking the cookie before taking a bite, I do things a little differently.

Would you expect anything else from the bombshell?

I take a bite of the cookie, which is about half the cookie.  I do not open it, I do not remove one of the sides.  I just bite down the middle.  Then I hold it on my tongue while I take a solid gulp of milk.  Don’t ask me how many seconds I wait but I let the milk soak into the half bite of cookie I’m holding in my mouth.  I then chew and swallow.  I repeat this for every single bite of cookie I have decided to eat.  Usually I eat 4 cookies and a solid glass of milk can be more or less divided into the eighth parts of cookie bites with gulp of milk to finish it all equally.

It’s a beautiful thing.

Makes me want oreos.

This was not an advertisement or paid endorsement of any kind for Oreos.  The bombshell just really loves the cookies.

 

Leave a Reply

