Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl closing the poll March 2, 2011

Filed under: Update — bombshellwithin @ 7:35 PM
Tags: , ,

So sometime last week, that I can’t remember when, I began a poll to see what my readers thought would be the topics I should cover more of on my blog.  I admit that it was a ploy to stall for time.  I didn’t know what to blog about and I needed to think of something quick before I had to rush off to work.

I have to say that I’m glad I did it though.

Here are the results!

 

 

I have to say I’m a little surprised by how the results turned out.  I thought people would go for the “current events” one and no one would tell my blog seemed just fine with it’s eclectic content.  Those tied for second place, however.  Perhaps the saving grace on my blog when it comes to having an entry a day is the fact that my blog does cover such a large range of topics.  Sure, there are discernible categories but overall I just really write about whatever pops into my brain.  I’ve set a precedent with the past  few years of blogging and I think my readers come to expect a certain style when it comes to my writing and content.

The fact that fashion and beauty came out as the highest percentage was a surprise.  Yet, when I stopped to really think about it, it made sense.  I mean, my blog is titled “Bombshell Within”.  The terms one associates with that does tend to be more in the realm of style, fashion and beauty.  Perhaps I should step outside of my mere moniker and actually try to find the content that goes along with the attitude.  Thinking back, I know I probably did more of it in the beginning.

I’m an avid fashionista and I love to window shop.

Luskca swears that I have such an innate shopping sense that she should only buy when I buy things.  Because not only do I have a sense of what will look good on me but I have the uncanny ability to suss out the right sale to allow me the maximum buying for my buck.  There is a lot of content out there related to beauty and fashion.  But does it take the right pair of eyes to discern trends and the like to help other readers out?

Is this a skill I should maybe blog about more?

 

Leave a Reply

