Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl finally ready to mention it March 24, 2011

Filed under: Update — bombshellwithin @ 8:32 PM
Tags: , ,

I know…

I have put this off for long enough.

As most of y’all know from my tweet last week-ish, Mr. Land and I broke up.  I turned off my twitter updates to my phone when I sent out that tweet and didn’t turn it on again until yesterday.  I guess I just wanted to turn off the noise.  I wanted to turn off having to explain it all while it was still raw.  So I didn’t tell anyone for at least a day.  When I finally did tell the Stalker, it was just a single text while I was at work and even afterwards I didn’t talk much about it.  It was still days later that I even mentioned it in the single tweet.

What could I say to everyone?

What does anyone ever say after break-ups?

Instead I isolated the feelings of loss and disappointment and kept on blogging.  I had to keep on writing.  I knew myself well enough that if I dwelled on the subject and allowed myself to have a pity party, I would just drown in the melancholy.  So I focused on my blog and my work.  I got an insane amount of overtime in last week because of it.  I refused to let this get in the way of my blogging every day.  Sure, I do not believe any of y’all would blame me for wanting to take a bit of time for myself.  Considering my blogging track record, I knew I could not just say that I’d not blog one day and catch up tomorrow.

If I had, months could have swept by me.

So I apologize if my tweets have been few and far between.  I know many of you are ready and willing to be the ear should I need it.  But even as I write this, I had planned to explain far more about the situation and find that I don’t entirely care to.

I will say this, however.

It happened because he was being fair to me.

I deserve the best.

I deserve love and happiness.

I deserve someone who can spoil me just a little.

He deserves to sort himself out and focus on getting himself on stable ground in life.

It’s what I came to Arkansas for.

And I intend to continue doing it.  The appropriate revision of my life has already taken place in my brain.  Now all I need to do it apply it little by little.

That is all I feel I wish to say on the matter.

Always, the leafy bombshell

 

 

One Response to “A girl finally ready to mention it”

  1. gaintheday Says:

    *hugs*. You were there for me when I went through things, I am here for you. I am not pushing you, just letting you know that I am here for you. Because that is what friends do, and you are a dear friend of mine. 🙂


Leave a Reply

