Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl who almost forgot April 1, 2011

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 11:59 PM
Tags: ,

I got home from work and I did my quick version of my internet rounds.  And then I fell asleep….

For 4 hours.

When I woke up, I watched the episodes of Big Bang Theory and Grey’s Anatomy that I had missed last night.  Then I was bored and watched last night’s episode of CSI.  Afterwards, I just began browsing random sites… until about 11:50pm when it suddenly dawned on me that I had yet to blog for the day.  I don’t believe I have ever accidentally cut it so close before.  Even on nights when I get home from work at 11pm from pulling a double, I know the first thing I need to do is get to blogging.  So I wonder how it is that I almost forgot tonight.

I guess time just likes to slip away from you.

I didn’t even bother to come up with any April Fool’s thing though I did get a few messages and links from family and friends trying to pull one over on me.  I didn’t even bother to respond to them.  At work some of the kids tried silly tricks to pull one over on me but I honestly was not in the mood to play along.

Anyway, since I really don’t think I have anything to say, I suppose I will share with you a random picture.  Sorry, but I have not taken any cute/ funny pics of the kittycow lately.  She’s my usual filler and I need to remember to snap some whenever I see her so I have something on hand should this ever happen again.  But, in the meantime, I leave you with this:

 

Anyone else suddenly think that maybe I would make one awesome Cousin It for Halloween some year?

 

Leave a Reply

