Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl musing on April’s theme April 5, 2011

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 10:12 PM
Tags: , ,

This year doing 12 NaBloPoMo’s is going to be easy if I accomplish the feat of blogging daily.  So it’s a no brainer that every once in a while I borrow inspiration from the monthly theme.  March’s theme, at first, had not seemed all too inspiring.  However, by month’s end I found myself putting it to very good use.  If I bothered to look back, I almost think I used the March theme weekly.  It was for this reason that I decided to keep an open mind when reading the email that contained April’s theme.

This month’s theme is sprouts.

I was, and still remain, rather skeptical with it.  Sure, there were many hints as to how the theme could be useful for the month.  Still, I’m not entirely sure how it will apply to me.  The only thing I seem to be doing is sprouting random ideas.  The one that seems to be most consistent so far this month is that the bombshell needs a car.  So I’m working as much overtime as I can accomplish to be able to save up.  But the fact remains, even if I could buy a car tomorrow, I haven’t even the foggiest notion as to what the process involves.

So for this I turn to my blog readers, all 6 of you.  What sort of car should the bombshell drive?  What is the amount the bombshell should save up for a down payment and most importantly…. what color should the car be?

A clueless leafy wants to know!

My coworkers know that this is my goal and many of them seem all too happy to dump their unwanted shifts on me so I can get the overtime.  A part of me is grateful.  A larger part of me wishes they weren’t so generous in letting the bombshell work until 11pm so many days when she needs to be at work again by 7am the next day.  I’ve even gone so far as to poll some of the kids at work as to what kind of car I look like I should drive.  The answers have been varied.  So while the likelihood of my being able to fully afford a car is still several months away, it seems to be the goal sprouting from my brain and trying to take wing.

Or in this case, take to the wheel.

 

One Response to “A girl musing on April’s theme”

  1. gaintheday Says:

    Down Payment: at least half, if not the whole thing. Seriously. It’s so tempting to get a really nice new shiny car, but if you lose your job, and can’t make the payments, you are 100% screwed. But I’ve always had cheaper cars that I paid for, it’s hard for me to fathom a car payment. 🙂

    Something you need to take into account: Insurance. If you have a car payment you HAVE to have full coverage. So tack that onto your loan payment every month. Shop around for insurance too. Don’t just go with the first company you find.

    With that said – something comfortable for you that makes good mileage. If it looks pretty and shiny, that’s awesome – but ultimately, comfort + cost are going to be the big thing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

