Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl pondering about work ethic April 10, 2011

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 11:57 PM
Tags: , ,

Working as much as I do, I can’t help but wonder…

Is it better to be liked and get along with all your coworkers?

Or to get along with some and be liked by all your bosses?

Where does one trade off?

The longer I spend at my job, the more I notice there is a definite margin of predictability that when there are certain staff on a unit, there seems to be more residents acting out.  I know that, together with certain staff members, we can act like a well-oiled machine.  However, with others… well, let’s just say that I’ve had more serious issues with coworkers than with the kids I’m monitoring.

So does it matter that a certain group may not like you?

Or should a girl be watching her back?

 

Leave a Reply

