Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl musing on coffee April 15, 2011

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 11:50 PM
Tags: , ,

Anyone who knows me, knows that I have never been much of a coffee drinker.  Lately, given the hours I work and the less hours I appear to sleep because of it, I have begun to drink coffee on those very long days at work.  Last night was hell at work and never have I been so grateful that I had one blog entry scheduled out like I did than last night.  So this morning the Stalker was kind enough to have a cup of coffee ready for me.  But the thing is that my new multivitamin has caffeine in it.  The label says that it has the caffeine equivalent of one cup of coffee.

So the leafy one was hyped up this morning for an hour.

Or four.

When the buzz finally wore off, I swore I would not be drinking anymore coffee for the day… although I was tempted to grab another cup in the afternoon.  Tomorrow I know my vitamin will give me a boost and I will likely have to give myself another boost of caffeine at some other point in the day as today was another late night.  When I went in to work at 7am, I fully expected to have the evening to myself and unwind after I got my pedicure and my nails retouched.  However, I was asked to please go to my nail appointment then clock back in to work.

And so I did.

I swear! It's only irish creme flavored creamer... or is it?

 

Leave a Reply

