Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl randomizing May 11, 2011

Filed under: Random musings — bombshellwithin @ 10:57 PM
Tags: , , , ,

This evening I found myself thinking on how it is we gain inspiration to blog.  I know a lot of friends gather inspiration on things they read and other blogs they enjoy following.  The only problem for me is that the blogs I bother reading are those of close friends.  These friends in turn seem to like to take their inspiration from the things I write.  I’m deeply flattered by this but at the same time, doing the daily blogging challenge, they have a lot more material to use when it comes to posting on their own sites.

Plus, am I the only one who would find it confusing?

To blog about something someone blogged about…

Who originally got the idea from your own blog.

Yeah… it’s either confusing or self-serving.  The latter is meant in the sense that I don’t want to just talk about myself.  Sure, I’m awesomeness embodied but that doesn’t mean I should go around saying “look at me being faux humble about something awesome I wrote because someone else wrote about it.”

And anyone who knows me knows I don’t have a modest bone in my body.

So, tonight I decided to do something completely different.

I used the random quote generator to start myself off.

I did not, however, choose the first quote on the page.

Instead I chose the fourth one because 4 is my favorite number.  This is what popped up for me:

Happiness is always a by-product. It is probably a matter of temperament, and for anything I know it may be glandular. But it is not something that can be demanded from life, and if you are not happy you had better stop worrying about it and see what treasures you can pluck from your own brand of unhappiness.

Robertson Davies

And the moment I began reading it, I knew it was totally awesome.  Since it is that particularly awesome and I agree with the quote, I now feel no inclination to expound on it within my blog entry.  Feel free to discuss it in the comment section, though.  I promise I’ll join in.

 

Leave a Reply

