Emerging of the Bombshell Within

An eclectic view of a girl's life

A girl just giving up on the day May 12, 2011

Filed under: Update — bombshellwithin @ 11:50 PM
Tags: , ,

I had planned to tell you about how I was happily reaching my 90 day evaluation at work and how it’s a great thing to be uber professional and seamlessly transition into a new work environment.  But then I had one of the worst days at work EVER.

To put it succinctly:

I worked 17 hours and then some straight.

My evening consisted of being spit on in the face.

And then not being able to wash that off until I had gotten all the kids off the unit.

Even then I had to ensure I had enough staff before quickly scrubbing my face.

So, aside from that… I got nearly bitten more times than I can count, I got insulted and shoved… then accidentally hit when some of the boys were trying to defend my honor after they thought I got hit when the other kid spit in my face.  I only got shoved but it was hard to keep it together when all I really wanted to do was have a really good cry.

Anyway, I’m hoping the bosses take it easy on me the next few days and this is all part of the job.  There are good days and there are bad days.  First shift wasn’t terrible but second shift took the cake on being terrible.  So, I already scrubbed myself under scalding hot water and now all I want to do is sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

